My first blogpost.

pukingclown

Willkommen, bienvenue and welcome to Cabaret! … no not really. But hey, if you’re between the ages of 50 to 80 and an Art/Musical snob, that probably got you a little excited. You’re welcome.

So, you’re all probably wondering why little old me has finally decided to get a blog to air all my amazing points of view and if you must know, it’s because we’re being forced to… *ahem* encouraged to, by our Journalism lecturers because the internet and blogging is “the way of the future” for journalism… or something. (I don’t know, they had these cool spinny chairs in the room we were in and I was too busy spinning around and pretending to be a movie villain to really pay attention… but I digress).

So here we are, my little lovelies. I can tell you from now: This blog will probably suck but hey, it’ll be my opinions and if you don’t like it then you’re wrong and I hate you.

I have no idea where this blog is going to go in future but it will most likely be a shmorgusboard of topics, thoughts, ideas, rants, double entendres, etc., and whatever else might pop into my head or whatever I can manage to plagiarise before my Honours Journalism deadline (I’m just kidding! … kind of).

That’s all I can think of to share for right now, but allow me to leave you with this limerick I wrote:

“There once was a man from Peru,
Who dreamt he was eating his shoe,
He woke with a fright,
In the middle of the night,
To discover that his wife Melinda had run off with her Spanish lover Fernando and had drained his bank account because women are fickle and selfish and she never really loved him because she was a gold-digging tramp-whore-slut”

Uhm… it’s a work in progress.

One comment on “My first blogpost.

Holla at your boy... or not. Whatever.

